Motorsport News

Champions of the 2010s & Beyond

#5: Kyle Larson, Hendrick Motorsports, Chevrolet Camaro

NASCAR is celebrating its 75th anniversary all throughout the 2023 season.

In 1998, NASCAR had a panel select a list of its 50 greatest drivers for its golden anniversary.

Likewise, we at Frontstretch decided to put together our own list of the 75 greatest NASCAR drivers in honor of this year’s milestone. Seventeen of our writers weighed in to pick the 75 drivers, and we’ll be releasing four to seven drivers from that list every weekday for the next three weeks.

Similar to the one in 1998, this list is not a ranking of the top-75 drivers. Instead, we’ve broken the list down into categories, with a new category released each day (see the full list below). Within those categories, the drivers are listed in alphabetical order.

A day after focusing on some of the 2000s’ elite drivers, today we focus on the stars of the 2010s.

Brad Keselowski

Though he still competes full time in the NASCAR Cup Series, Brad Keselowski is destined to end up in the NASCAR Hall of Fame.

Son of original NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series driver Bob Keselowski, Brad
is one of the 41 drivers who have won a race in all three NASCAR national series.

After an impressive performance in a one-off Truck race at Memphis International Raceway, Keselowski caught the attention of NASCAR Xfinity Series team owner Dale Earnhardt Jr., who handed Keselowski a top ride midway through the 2007 season.

The move paid dividends. Two seasons together generated six wins and back-to-back third-place points finishes. Additionally, Keselowski captured his first Cup win in a scary race ending at Talladega Superspeedway.

After moving up to the Cup Series with Team Penske, Keselowski’s peak performance came in the 2010s. He won the 2010 Xfinity title, racked up 33 Xfinity trophies, and became a Cup star.

Keselowski accrued 29 Cup victories in the 2010s and he began an annual winning streak that stretched from 2011-2021. In 2012, driving the famed No. 2, Keselowski won five times en route to winning the 2012 Cup championship.

Keselowski’s tenure at Penske ended after 2021, as he joined the rebranded RFK Racing as a co-owner and driver. He went to victory lane as an owner with Chris Buescher at Bristol Motor Speedway. -Mark Kristl

Kyle Larson

One of NASCAR’s modern-day superstars, Kyle Larson established himself on this list in a brief amount of time.

Larson has emerged as one of the most versatile drivers in the world given his success on…

Click Here to Read the Full Original Article at …