IndyCar Racing

IndyCar: Scott McLaughlin Wins Indy GP at Barber Motorsports Park – Full Race Results

IndyCar: Scott McLaughlin Wins Indy GP at Barber Motorsports Park - Full Race Results

2023 Indy Grand Prix at Barber – Race Results
Pos  Driver  Team  Engine
1 Scott McLaughlin Team Penske Chevrolet
2 Romain Grosjean Andretti Autosport Honda
3 Will Power Team Penske Chevrolet
4 Pato O’Ward Arrow McLaren Chevrolet
5 Alex Palou Chip Ganassi Racing Honda
6 Christian Lundgaard Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing Honda
7 Scott Dixon Chip Ganassi Racing Honda
8 Alexander Rossi Arrow McLaren Chevrolet
9 Felix Rosenqvist Arrow McLaren Chevrolet
10 Marcus Ericsson Chip Ganassi Racing Honda
11 Marcus Armstrong Chip Ganassi Racing Honda
12 Kyle Kirkwood Andretti Autosport Honda
13 Callum Ilott Juncos Hollinger Racing Chevrolet
14 Colton Herta Andretti Autosport Honda
15 Josef Newgarden Team Penske Chevrolet
16 Rinus VeeKay Ed Carpenter Racing Chevrolet
17 Graham Rahal Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing Honda
18 Simon Pagenaud Meyer Shank Racing Honda
19 David Malukas Dale Coyne Racing Honda
20 Santino Ferrucci AJ Foyt Racing Chevrolet
21 Helio Castroneves Meyer Shank Racing Honda
22 Benjamin Pedersen AJ Foyt Racing Chevrolet
23 Devlin DeFrancesco Andretti Autosport Honda
24 Jack Harvey Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing Honda
25 Conor Daly Ed Carpenter Racing Chevrolet
26 Agustin Canapino Juncos Hollinger Racing Chevrolet
27 Sting Ray Robb Dale Coyne Racing Honda

Round 2 of an epic duel between Romain Grosjean and Scott McLaughlin played out in front of a massive crowd at Barber Motorsports Park. In the end, the Team Penske driver came out on top after Grosjean ran out of push-to-pass and was on a two-stop strategy. Both drivers made incredible passes for the lead in the final stint of the race, as McLaughlin collected his fourth career win.

Today’s victory is the seventh win for Penske at Barber, and McLaughlin becomes the fourth different race winner in the four races this season.

Grosjean came away with another runner-up finish, as he continues to hunt for his first career victory. He was the lone bright spot for Andretti Autosport on Sunday, as his three teammates struggled all afternoon. Will Power joined his teammate on the podium, making it another strong day for Roger Penske’s organization. Rounding out the top-five were young guns Pato O’Ward and Alex Palou.

There was finally reason to celebrate for RLL Racing, who got a 6th place finish from Christian Lundgaard. His teammates were at the opposite end of the spectrum, but it gives the team a bit of momentum heading into Indianapolis. Scott Dixon finished 7th, in what was his worst finish at Barber since the 2016 race. All three Arrow McLaren drivers finished in the top-nine and Marcus Ericsson completed the…

Click Here to Read the Full Original Article at Crash RSS Feed…