IndyCar Racing

IndyCar: Scott Dixon Wins Gallagher Grand Prix at Indianapolis – Full Race Results

IndyCar: Scott Dixon Wins Gallagher Grand Prix at Indianapolis – Full Race Results

2023 Gallagher Grand Prix at Indianapolis – Race Results
Pos  Driver  Team  Engine
1 Scott Dixon Chip Ganassi Racing Honda
2 Graham Rahal Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing Honda
3 Pato O’Ward Arrow McLaren Chevrolet
4 Christian Lundgaard Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing Honda
5 Alexander Rossi Arrow McLaren Chevrolet
6 Will Power Team Penske Chevrolet
7 Alex Palou Chip Ganassi Racing Honda
8 Scott McLaughlin Team Penske Chevrolet
9 Kyle Kirkwood Andretti Autosport Honda
10 Marcus Ericsson Chip Ganassi Racing Honda
11 Rinus VeeKay Ed Carpenter Racing Chevrolet
12 Linus Lundqvist Meyer Shank Racing Honda
13 Colton Herta Andretti Autosport Honda
14 Jack Harvey Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing Honda
15 Helio Castroneves Meyer Shank Racing Honda
16 David Malukas Dale Coyne Racing Honda
17 Callum Ilott Juncos Hollinger Racing Chevrolet
18 Romain Grosjean Andretti Autosport Honda
19 Devlin DeFrancesco Andretti Autosport Honda
20 Ryan Hunter-Reay Ed Carpenter Racing Chevrolet
21 Agustin Canapino Juncos Hollinger Racing Chevrolet
22 Sting Ray Robb Dale Coyne Racing Honda
23 Santino Ferrucci AJ Foyt Racing Chevrolet
24 Marcus Armstrong Chip Ganassi Racing Honda
25 Josef Newgarden Team Penske Chevrolet
26 Benjamin Pedersen AJ Foyt Racing Chevrolet
27 Felix Rosenqvist Arrow McLaren Chevrolet

Scott Dixon broke two IndyCar records today at Indianapolis Motor Speedway. When he crossed the yard of bricks to take the green flag, he set the new record for most consecutive starts (319) and when he took the checkered flag, he extended his incredible winning streak. The six-time series champion has now won at least one race in 19 consecutive seasons. His first victory of the season also vaulted him into second place in the championship standings with three races remaining.

It was a sensational performance by Dixon, who was actually involved in an accident on the opening lap. He recovered from the spin and was able to hold off a hard-charging Graham Rahal in the closing laps. Rahal started on pole position, and was considerably faster than Dixon over the final stint, but lapped traffic and used tires ultimately caused him to come up just short of his first win in six years.

Just as he did in the road course race in May, Pato O’Ward finished on the podium. His teammate Alexander Rossi won this race last August, and backed it up with a top-five finish today. Christian Lundgaard finished 4th after starting on the front row, putting a bow on a fantastic weekend for Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing. Will Power, Alex Palou, Scott McLaughlin, Kyle Kirkwood, and Marcus Ericsson rounded out the…

Click Here to Read the Full Original Article at Latest indycar News from…