Formula 1 Racing

Tsolov completes 2024 Formula 3 grid with ART · RaceFans

Support RaceFans when you shop with Amazon

Alpine junior driver Nikola Tsolov will compete in a second season of the Formula 3 championship after ART confirmed he would remain with the team for 2024.

The 17-year-old raced in his first season of F3 last year, taking six points from two points finishes on the way to 22nd place in the championship.

ART have announced that he will remain with them for a second consecutive season in 2024. Tsolov said he felt very happy to be remaining with ART, describing it as a “pleasure” to race in a second season of the championship with the team.

“I know the team, the circuits, the procedures and, apart from the tyres, I won’t have to learn anything new,” Tsolov said.

“Winter testing showed that we were consistently at the top of the timesheets, and the main target will be to be at the front at every race weekend.”

Tsolov’s announcement means that all 30 seats in this year’s F3 championship have been filled. Alongside last year’s champion Gabriel Bortoleto, the top five drivers in last season’s standings will not be participating in this year’s championship.

Of those who raced in Formula 3 last season, Ferrari academy driver Dino Beganovic and Alpine junior Gabriele Mini were the highest placed drivers in the standings, finishing in sixth and seventh, respectively.

The season will begin alongside Formula 1 and Formula 3 at the Bahrain Grand Prix weekend at the beginning of March, the first of a ten round championship.

Confirmed 2024 Formula 3 grid

Team Driver 1 Driver 2 Driver 3
ART Laurens van Hoepen Christian Mansell Nikola Tsolov
Campos Mari Boya Sebastian Montoya Oliver Goethe
Hitech Martinius Stenshorne Luke Browning Cian Shields
Jenzer Matias Zagazeta Max Esterson Charlie Wurz
MP Tim Tramnitz Kacper Sztuka Alex Dunne
PHM Joshua Dufek Tasanapol Inthraphuvasak Nikita Bedrin
Prema Dino Beganovic Arvid Lindblad Gabriele Mini
Rodin Callum Voisin Joseph Loake Piotr Wisnicki
Trident Leonardo Fornaroli Sami Meguetounif Santiago Ramos
Van Amersfoort Noel Leon Sophia Floersch Tommy Smith

Advert | Become a RaceFans supporter and go ad-free

Formula 3

Browse all Formula 3 articles

Click Here to Read the Full Original Article at RaceFans…