IndyCar Racing

IndyCar: Graham Rahal Earns Pole at Indianapolis Road Course – Full Qualifying Results

IndyCar: Graham Rahal Earns Pole at Indianapolis Road Course - Full Qualifying Results

2023 Gallagher Grand Prix at Indianapolis – Qualifying Results
Pos  Driver  Team  Engine
1 Graham Rahal Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing Honda
2 Christian Lundgaard Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing Honda
3 Alexander Rossi Arrow McLaren Chevrolet
4 Pato O’Ward Arrow McLaren Chevrolet
5 Devlin DeFrancesco Andretti Autosport Honda
6 Romain Grosjean Andretti Autosport Honda
7 Marcus Armstrong Chip Ganassi Racing Honda
8 Jack Harvey Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing Honda
9 Alex Palou Chip Ganassi Racing Honda
10 Felix Rosenqvist Arrow McLaren Chevrolet
11 Scott McLaughlin Team Penske Chevrolet
12 Helio Castroneves Meyer Shank Racing Honda
13 Colton Herta Andretti Autosport Honda
14 Linus Lundqvist Meyer Shank Racing Honda
15 Kyle Kirkwood Andretti Autosport Honda
16 Scott Dixon Chip Ganassi Racing Honda
17 Will Power Team Penske Chevrolet
18 Marcus Ericsson Chip Ganassi Racing Honda
19 Josef Newgarden Team Penske Chevrolet
20 Rinus VeeKay Ed Carpenter Racing Chevrolet
21 Santino Ferrucci AJ Foyt Racing Chevrolet
22 Ryan Hunter-Reay Ed Carpenter Racing Chevrolet
23 David Malukas Dale Coyne Racing Honda
24 Agustin Canapino Juncos Hollinger Racing Chevrolet
25 Sting Ray Robb Dale Coyne Racing Honda
26 Callum Ilott Juncos Hollinger Racing Chevrolet
27 Benjamin Pedersen AJ Foyt Racing Chevrolet

Graham Rahal felt the lowest of lows at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway in May. The veteran driver was bumped from the Indianapolis 500 in qualifying, by his RLL Racing teammate. The entire organization struggled to find speed, but that was certainly not the case today on the road course. Rahal earned his first pole position in six years as the RLL team locked out the front row in qualifying on the 2.439-mile circuit. Race winner Christian Lundgaard narrowly missed the top spot but will start alongside his teammate tomorrow.

Row 2 belongs to Arrow McLaren, as defending race winner Alexander Rossi and teammate Pato O’Ward qualified up front. Keeping with the theme, Andretti Autosport drivers owned Row 3 in qualifying. It wasn’t either of their top-two drivers though, as both Devlin DeFrancesco and Romain Grosjean made the Firestone Fast Six. Rookie Marcus Armstrong had another great performance and starts 7th while Jack Harvey put the cherry on top for RLL on Friday. Championship leader Alex Palou and Felix Rosenqvist rounded out the top-ten in qualifying.

Team Penske was nowhere to be found in qualifying, as none of their drivers cracked the top-ten. It was a bizarre qualifying session on multiple fronts. A majority of the top talent in the series will be starting in the back half of the…

Click Here to Read the Full Original Article at Latest indycar News from…