Motorsport News

2022 Coke Zero Sugar 400

#2: Austin Cindric, Team Penske, Ford Mustang Discount Tire, #23: Bubba Wallace, 23XI Racing, Toyota Camry McDonald's, #18: Kyle Busch, Joe Gibbs Racing, Toyota Camry M&M's, #12: Ryan Blaney, Team Penske, Ford Mustang Menards/Blue DEF/PEAK

A drama-filled 2022 NASCAR Cup Series season reaches a new climax this weekend for the regular-season finale at Daytona International Speedway.

Fifteen drivers are still eligible for a playoff spot, with two drivers still eligible to point their way in and 13 drivers needing to win their way in.

Thirty-seven cars are entered for 40 spots, locking each driver in, barring any entry list changes.

2011 Coke Zero Sugar 400 winner David Ragan returns to Rick Ware Racing in the No. 15 Ford. Ragan has made three starts in 2022, last competing at Talladega Superspeedway.

Daniel Hemric takes the reins of the No. 16 Cirkul Chevrolet for Kaulig Racing. It will mark Hemric’s sixth Cup start of the year and first since Darlington Raceway.

Noah Gragson will enter the race with Beard Motorsports in the No. 62 Beard Motorsports/South Point Chevrolet. Gragson has made 10 appearances between Beard and Kaulig this season, making two previous starts for Beard.

Landon Cassill will pilot the No. 77 Voyager Chevrolet for Spire Motorsports.

BJ McLeod returns to the No. 78 NASCAR Rivals Ford for Live Fast Motorsports.

The regular-season finale is set to commence on Saturday, Aug. 27 at 7 p.m. ET on NBC.

Sign up for the Frontstretch Newsletter

A daily email update (Monday through Friday) providing racing news, commentary, features, and information from
We hate spam. Your email address will not be sold or shared with anyone else.

Share this article

Click Here to Read the Full Original Article at Frontstretch…